Verdon Gorges - Les Gorges du Verdon

BAUDINARD

baudinard-6Located near the Lake Sainte Croix and the Verdon Gorge, Baudinard is one of the pearls of the Haut Var. The municipality covers an area of ​​2197 hectares has not yet only 120 inhabitants in winter. This village perched in the hills, at 652 m altitude, despite its small size will dazzle you with the diversity and richness of its environment.

Baudinard alongside the Basses Gorges du Verdon. His "Canyon", lined with cliffs nearly 150 feet high, pierced with many caves, is bordered by a path (the Path of the Lower Gorge, 13 km long) that will ensure you a breathtaking view. Do you agree that carefully fitted. But already, the village itself, the panorama encompassing the Lake St. Croix and the foothills of the Alps is of remarkable beauty.

From the village, other trails you will get a glimpse of the flora of Provence (the Botanical Trail - 2km) or join the Notre Dame de la Garde (Trail Muzzle Hill) to 710 meters altitude and where you will enjoy an exceptional view of six counties!

In Baudinard, you can also visit the Church of St. Michael the Archangel, restored in 1921, Sylvester the bridge (built from the remains of a Roman bridge), or three oratories (St. Catherine, St Espero and St Etienne) . Do not miss out on the road Vaumougne, Abbey Valmogne (listed building), a superb novel of thirteenth century priory which was the subject of a recent restoration.

Hotels Baudinard
A list of hotels in Baudinard
Hotels Verdon Gorges

Camping Baudinard
A list of campgrounds in Baudinard
Campings Verdon Gorges

Gites Baudinard
A list of lodgings - Bed and Breakfast in Baudinard
Bed and Breakfast Verdon Gorges

Baudinard Pictures

baudinard-1 baudinard-2 baudinard-3 baudinard-4 baudinard-5

Tourisme dans les Gorges du Verdon

Un incroyable site naturel

Au coeur de vos vacances

Les Gorges du Verdon

Au coeur de la Provence

Séjour au soleil

Le lac Sainte Croix

BAUDINARD

baudinard-6Situé à proximité du Lac de Sainte Croix et des Gorges du Verdon, Baudinard est une des perles du Haut Var. La commune d'une superficie de 2197 hectares ne compte pourtant que 120 habitants l'hiver. Ce village perché dans les collines, à 652 m d'altitude, vous éblouira malgré sa petitesse par la diversité et la richesse de son environnement.

Baudinard côtoie les Basses gorge. Son "canyon", bordé de falaises de près de 150 m de haut, percées de multiples grottes, est bordé par un chemin ( le Sentier des Basses Gorges, de 13 km de long) qui vous assurera une vue époustouflante. Ne vous y engagez que soigneusement équipés. Mais déjà, du village même, le panorama englobant le Lac de Sainte Croix et les premiers contreforts des Alpes est d'une remarquable beauté.

Vue du village depuis les collinesPartant du village, d'autres sentiers balisés vous permettront d'avoir un aperçu de la flore Provençale ( le Sentier Botanique - 2km) ou de rejoindre la chapelle Notre Dame de la Garde (Sentier du Museau de la Colline) à 710 mètres d'altitude et d'où vous profiterez d'une vue exceptionnelle sur six départements !!

A Baudinard, vous pourrez également visiter l'église Saint Michel l'Archange, restaurée en 1921; le pont Sylvestre (bâti auprès des vestiges d'un pont romain), ou encore les trois oratoires (Ste Catherine, St Espero et St Etienne). Ne manquez pas non plus, sur le chemin de Vaumougne, l'Abbaye de Valmogne (classée monument historique), un superbe prieuré roman du XIIIe siècle qui a fait l'objet d'une récente restauration.

Renseignements utiles

Mairie : 04.94.70.18.61
Office de tourisme : 04.94.70.18.61

Baudinard en images

Dans le village L'été en Provence Rue principale Calme au coeur du printemps grotte de l'église grotte Murée