Verdon Gorges - Les Gorges du Verdon

La Palud sur Verdon

La Palud sur VerdonAt the heart of the Verdon Gorges, the center of the Grand Canyon du Verdon, the village of La Palud sur Verdon is a must for tourists. Indeed, it is from this village that is accessed the "Route des Crêtes" Ridge Road (D23) for 23 Kms which offers the most spectacular views of the Gorges du Verdon.

On this ridge road, many lookouts invite you to visit countryside overlooking the breathtaking emerald waters of the Verdon. The scenery is magnificent, awesome, beautiful. It is these views that you will make the most accurate idea of the Verdon Gorges.

The village of La Palud itself is dominated by a 18th century castle, stately, massive, now home to the Maison des Gorges du Verdon, where you will find all necessary information to organize your excursions along the Verdon. Because one of the interests of this village is its strategic location which allows access to numerous hiking trails and mountain bikers. Thus, the cottage La Maline, starting the famous Sentier Martel, is located on Ridge Road.

Château de La Palud sur VerdonLa Palud sur Verdon is also access to multiple climbing routes of all difficulties, just to try your hand at rock climbing, or otherwise deal more technical routes, to be reserved for climbers. Guides Office will allow you to better organize and safe outings.

Houses, hotels, guest houses offer at La Palud sur Verdon of accommodation in the week or the night, and throughout the year. In the village center, you will see the end of the afternoon return hikers or climbers, who moved to the terraces to recover from their travels and share their experiences and emotions.

Hotels La Palud sur Verdon
A list of hotels in La Palud sur Verdon
Hotels Verdon Gorges

Camping La Palud sur Verdon
A list of campgrounds in La Palud sur Verdon
Campings Verdon Gorges

Gites La Palud sur Verdon
A list of lodgings - Bed and Breakfast in La Palud sur Verdon
Bed and Breakfast Verdon Gorges

Useful Informations

Mairie : 04.92.77.38.02
Maison des Gorges du Verdon : 04.92.77.32.02
Site internet : http://lapaludsurverdon.com
Office de tourisme (tel/fax) : 04-92-77-32-02
Poste : 04.92.77.38.42

La Palud / Verdon Pictures

Les gorges du Verdon Eglise La Plaud sur Verdon Vue de La Palud La Palud, dans les Alpes de Haute Provence Rue du village Vue depuis la route des crêtes Le Verdon

Tourisme dans les Gorges du Verdon

La Palud sur Verdon

La Palud sur VerdonAu coeur du Parc Naturel Régional du Verdon, au centre du Grand Canyon, le village de La Palud est un lieu incontournable pour le tourisme. En effet, c'est de ce village que l'on accède à la Route des Crêtes (D23) qui pendant 23 Kms offre les vues les plus spectaculaires sur les Gorges du Verdon. Sur cette route, de nombreux belvédères vous invitent à contempler des paysages vertigineux qui surplombent les eaux émeraude. Le panorama y est grandiose, impressionnant, superbe.

Le village de La Palud lui même est dominé par un château du 18e siècle, imposant, massif, qui abrite désormais la Maison des Gorges du Verdon, où vous trouverez tous les renseignements nécessaires pour organiser vos randonnées le long de la rivière. Car un des intérêts de ce village réside dans sa position stratégique qui permet d'accéder à de nombreux circuits de randonnée ou de VTT. Ainsi, le chalet de La Maline, départ du célèbre Sentier Martel, se trouve sur la Route des Crêtes.

Château de La PaludLa Palud sur Verdon, c'est également l'accès à des voies d'escalades multiples, de toutes difficultés, pour simplement vous initier à la varappe, ou au contraire attaquer des voies plus techniques, à réserver aux grimpeurs avertis. Une "Maison des guides" vous permettra d'organiser au mieux et en sécurité vos sorties.

Gîtes, hôtels, chambres d'hôtes proposent à La Palud sur Verdon des hébergements à la semaine ou à la nuitée, et ce tout au long de l'année. Au centre du village, vous verrez en fin d'après-midi rentrer les randonneurs ou les grimpeurs, qui s'installent aux terrasses pour récupérer de leurs périples et partager leurs expériences et leurs émotions.

Hébergements de vacances

Hôtels - Terrains de camping - Gîtes et chambres d'hôtes

Renseignements utiles

Mairie : 04.92.77.38.02
Maison des Gorges du Verdon : 04.92.77.32.02
Site internet : http://lapaludsurverdon.com
Office de tourisme (tel/fax) : 04-92-77-32-02
Poste : 04.92.77.38.42

En images

L'église Vue du village Paysage des Alpes de Haute Provence Rue du village Vue depuis la route des crêtes Les gorges du Verdon