Verdon Gorges - Les Gorges du Verdon

TRIGANCE

Small village in the Haut Var, a few kilometers of the Verdon Gorges, Trigance offers when you see it the image of a peaceful village in Provence posed a majestic backdrop. Small village high in 800 meters, it enjoys a special light and a view of the surrounding mountains and valleys quite remarkable.

Built on a rocky outcrop, the village presents a typical arrangement of the Middle Ages, reinforced by the castle superbly drawn above Trigance. This castle, fell into oblivion until 1960, was later restored by two successive families. The current owners have made a hotel renowned restaurant, which offers an exceptional setting for a gastronomic stay in Provence.

This castle, as a private good, is unfortunately forbidden to visit. There is however a strong point in the village economy, with tourists attracted by its imposing appearance. Trigance around, tourists will find a multitude of trails for simple walks fragrant with the scents of Provence, or a base for more ambitious hikes, eg to the famous Gorges du Verdon.

Hotels Trigance
A list of hotels in Trigance
Hotels Verdon Gorges

Camping Trigance
A list of campgrounds in Trigance
Campings Verdon Gorges

Gites Trigance
A list of lodgings - Bed and Breakfast in Trigance
Bed and Breakfast Verdon Gorges

Trigance Pictures

trigance paysage de Provence le village de Trigance dans le Var

Tourisme dans les Gorges du Verdon

TRIGANCE

Petit village du Haut Var, à quelques kilomètres des gorges du Verdon, Trigance vous offre lorsque vous l'apercevez l'image d'un village paisible provençal posé dans un décor majestueux. Petite bourgade élevée à 800 mètres d'altitude, il bénéficie d'une luminosité toute particulière et d'une vue sur les vallées ou les montagnes avoisinantes tout à fait remarquable.

Bâti sur un éperon rocheux, le village présente une disposition typique du Moyen-Age, renforcée par le château superbement dressé au dessus de Trigance. Ce château, tombé dans l'oubli jusqu'en 1960, a été ensuite restauré par deux familles successives. Les propriétaires actuels en ont fait un hôtel restaurant réputé, qui vous offrira un décor exceptionnel pour un séjour gastronomique en Provence.

Ce château, en tant que bien privé, est malheureusement interdit à la visite. Il constitue cependant un point fort dans l'économie du village, grâce aux touristes attirés par son aspect imposant. Autour de Trigance, les touristes trouveront une multitude de sentiers pour effectuer de simples balades parfumées aux senteurs de Provence, ou un départ pour des randonnées plus ambitieuses, par exemple vers les célèbres gorges du verdon.

Photos Trigance

trigance paysage de Provence le village de Trigance dans le Var